University of Cambridge > > NanoDTC Talks > Nano-Impulse-Maxwell Innovation Seminar Series

Nano-Impulse-Maxwell Innovation Seminar Series

Add to your list(s) Download to your calendar using vCal

  • UserProf. Ijeoma Uchegbu Chief Scientific Officer, Nanomerics World_link
  • ClockThursday 19 October 2017, 16:30-18:30
  • HouseSmall Lecture Theatre.

If you have a question about this talk, please contact Kimberly Cole.

The first event in the joint NanoDTC-Impulse-Maxwell Innovation Seminar Series kicks off with a series of brilliant speakers who are at different stages in their Innovation  and Entrepreneurship journey. We will start with brief talks by Tarun Vemulkar, Jeroen Verheyen and Philipp Braeuninger, who are NanoDTC Translational Prize winners and Impulse Alumni , will talk about their experience in transitioning from research students to building viable technologies based on their research.  

The talks by these early stage innovators will be followed by our guest speaker who has distinguished herself as leader in research as well as innovation. Prof. Ijeoma Uchegbu is the founding Chief Scientific Officer (CSO) of Nanomerics, a leading startup in the area of pharmaceutical nanotechnology. Ijeoma also holds a chair in Pharmaceutical Nanosciences at UCL and is UCL ’s Pro-Vice Provost for Africa and The Middle East.

Ijeoma has been awarded various prizes for her work, notably the UK Department for Business Innovation Skills’ Women of Outstanding Achievement in Science Engineering and Technology award, the Royal Pharmaceutical Society’s Pharmaceutical Scientist of the Year 2012 and the Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences Innovative Science Award 2016. Ijeoma was elected to the Controlled Release Society College of Fellows in 2013 and was made an Eminent Fellow of the Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences in 2013.

Please book your ticket here:

This talk is part of the NanoDTC Talks series.

Tell a friend about this talk:

This talk is included in these lists:

Note that ex-directory lists are not shown.


© 2006-2023, University of Cambridge. Contact Us | Help and Documentation | Privacy and Publicity