University of Cambridge > > DPMMS Lists > Group Theory, Geometry and Representation Theory: Abel Prize 2008

Group Theory, Geometry and Representation Theory: Abel Prize 2008

Add to your list(s) Download to your calendar using vCal

If you have a question about this talk, please contact Jan Saxl.

This talk has been canceled/deleted

The Abel Prize for 2008 was awarded jointly to Professors John Thompson and Jacques Tits, ‘for their profound achievements in algebra and in particular for shaping modern group theory’. This short meeting, organised jointly by the Isaac Newton Institute (within the Algebraic Lie Theory semester) and the Department of Pure Mathematics and Mathematical Statistics at Cambridge, will mark the occasion. There will be lectures by some of the leading mathematicians in the broad area so deeply influenced by the winners.

This talk is part of the DPMMS Lists series.

Tell a friend about this talk:

This talk is included in these lists:

This talk is not included in any other list

Note that ex-directory lists are not shown.


© 2006-2024, University of Cambridge. Contact Us | Help and Documentation | Privacy and Publicity