University of Cambridge > > Clark Lectures

Clark Lectures

Add to your list(s) Send you e-mail reminders

The Clark Lectures, sponsored by Trinity College, are on literature in English, broadly conceived. Past Clark Lecturers have included T.S. Eliot (1926), E.M. Forster (1927), C.S. Lewis (1944), Dame Helen Darbishire (1949), F.R. Leavis (1967), Richard Rorty (1987), Toni Morrison (1990), Abp Rowan Williams (2005), Seamus Heaney (2006), Elaine Scarry (2007), Sir Frank Kermode (2007), Roy Foster and Roger Chartier (2009) and Susan Wolfson (2011).

The Clark Lectures are open to all.

Other views and ways to subscribe

You can include this list in your own website. Read the Instructions on how to include a list in your site and then click on 'Create Custom View' above to get started.

List Managers

Each talk has an organiser. Please contact them in the first instance if you have a query about a particular talk. Only contact one of the people below if you have a question about the list, such as whether your talk or series could be added.

(In order to see the manager's details, such as their e-mail, you will need to have an account and log in)

Lists included in this list

This list does not include any other list

Lists that include this list

Note that ex-directory lists are not shown.


© 2006-2024, University of Cambridge. Contact Us | Help and Documentation | Privacy and Publicity